For KING & COUNTRY Unveils New Christmas Album A Drummer Boy Christmas

by neonmusic

30th October, 2020

Music duo for KING & COUNTRY is pleased to announce the release of their first-ever full-length Christmas album A Drummer Boy Christmas.

Having already secured one billion total on-demand streams, four Grammy Awards, and millions of YouTube views for KING & COUNTRY have teamed up with producer Tedd T. on the album’s production, co-producer Benjamin Backus, executive producer Aqualung (Matt Hales), and Davide Rossi of Coldplay fame who provided the orchestral arrangements.

The thirteen-track record includes two brand new collaborations with NEEDTOBREATHE and Gabby Barrett. The pair has also included two original Christmas songs entitled ‘Heavenly Hosts’ and ‘The Carol Of Joseph (I Believe In You).”

Speaking about the collaborations, Joel Smallbone enthused: “With both the magic of Christmas and the spirit of collaboration becoming beautiful pieces of For King & Country’s journey, we extended invitations to country music’s new sweetheart Gabby Barrett and NEEDTOBREATHE’s Bear Rineheart to join us on ‘A Drummer Boy Christmas’. The results produced a swagger and flair that never could
have been if it was just For King & Country.

A Drummer Boy Christmas Album Tracklisting:
1. In The Bleak Midwinter (Prologue)
2. Joy To The World
3. O Come, O Come Emmanuel (feat. NEEDTOBREATHE)
4. Won’t You Come
5. Heavenly Hosts (Original Song)
6. Silent Night
7. A Christmas Monlogue
8. Little Drummer Boy
9. The Carol Of Joseph (I Believe In You) (Original Song)
10.O Come All Ye Faithful
11.Go Tell It On The Mountain (feat. Gabby Barrett)
12.Angels We Have Heard On High
13.In The Bleak Midwinter

A Drummer Boy Christmas is out now.

Previous post

Be the first and never miss an update!